ABOUT ICI

About International Culinary Institute

About International Culinary Institute

Where better to study international cuisines than in Asia’s World City. Hong Kong is home to 12,000 plus restaurants. There is quantity, diversity, and acknowledged quality. Hong Kong boasts Michelin-starred restaurants, Asia’s 50 Best award winners and Zagat-rated restaurants a plenty. International Culinary Institute (ICI) is part of this dynamic phenomenon offering training in the culinary arts of both East and West.

ICI programmes encompass top trending international cuisines: European, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, and American. Asian cuisines feature Korean, Japanese, Indian and more.

Try a specialty programme in Baking & Patisserie. Learn about Kosher and Halal dietary requirements. Undertake wine studies, including wine and food pairing, taught by instructors with WSET Advanced level 3 Award or sommeliers of international repute and visiting wine makers.

Get a taste for the world of international cuisines – and wine too.

Mission

ICI is part of the Vocational Training Council (VTC). Established in 1982, the VTC is the principal vocational and professional education and training provider in Hong Kong and the region, with over 250,000 students studying across 13 member institutions.

Given the VTC’s strength in hospitality, ICI draws upon the resources and experience from within VTC – in particular from the Hotel and Tourism Institute (HTI) and the highly acclaimed Chinese Culinary Institute (CCI).

The main training facilities of all three institutes are clustered together in the Southern District of Hong Kong Island in a campus-like venue called Hospitality Pokfulam. The collaborative and complementary relationship between the three institutes makes for a vibrant hive of hospitality activity.

Through the world of international cuisines, ICI aims to introduce graduates to opportunities for career entry or advancement as well as academic articulation while creating a pool of qualified talent to support the growth and sustainability of the hospitality and tourism sector in Asia’s World City and the region.

Training Locations

Before the ICI is operational in 2018, programmes are conducted in training facilities of the VTC at Pokfulam, Kowloon Bay and Tin Shui Wai.

關於國際廚藝學院

關於國際廚藝學院

簡介

香港是匯聚12,000多家食肆的美食熔爐,菜系種類包羅萬有,質量載譽。當中有米芝蓮星級食肆、亞洲五十最佳得獎餐廳及Zagat指南推薦食肆。位於這個亞洲國際都會的國際廚藝學院(ICI),正是本地優秀美食文化的一部分,在此研習各國廚藝,自是盡享地利之宜。

國際廚藝學院除開辦多元專業廚藝課程,涵蓋頂尖的時尚國際菜系,包括歐洲、 地中海、 中東和美洲。而亞洲方面則包括韓國、 日本和印度等地,亦提供關於萄葡酒和主題樂園及項目管理課程。

嘗試烘培及糕點的專業課程;又或是修讀葡萄酒課程,包括由獲WSET高級証書課程資格導師或訪港的國際著名酒莊品酒師所教授的葡萄酒佐餐知識。

擴闊你對國際佳餚以至美酒的專業知識領域。

使命

國際廚藝學院是職業訓練局(VTC)成立的機構之一。成立於1982年的VTC是全香港及區內主要的職業專才教育發展機構, 旗下的13間機構成員共培訓約200,000位學員。

餐飲及款待業專才培訓一直是VTC的強項。國際廚藝學院的成立亦受惠於VTC其他機構成員—特別是酒店及旅遊學院(HTI)和備受讚揚的中華廚藝學院(CCI)在相關教育的資源和經驗。

三間學院的主要培訓設施聚集於香港南區一個充滿校園特色的訓練大樓。學院之間相輔相成、緊密合作,為學員提供多元精彩的餐飲及款待業培訓活動。

國際廚藝學院的目標是透過國際化的廚藝培訓,為離校生提供學術進修途徑,讓他們投身行業;或為在職人士締造晉升機會。國際廚藝學院同時亦為業界培訓更多合資格的卓越人才,支持餐飲、款待及旅遊服務業在「亞洲大都會」香港及區內的可持續發展。

培訓地點

在2018年年底國際廚藝學院新校舍正式營運前,課程將於職業訓練局(VTC)的九龍灣大樓、薄扶林大樓或天水圍訓練中心進行。