Honorary Advisors

Seven master chefs have accepted the invitation by the International Culinary Institute to be Honorary Advisors to provide expert advice on curriculum design of the Institute.

Joan
Roca

El Celler de Can Roca, Spain
Joan
El Celler de Can Roca, Spain
Joan
Roca
Received the Best Chef Award in 2017, Joan Roca is known for his cuisine inspired by traditional Mediterranean cuisine and reinterpreted in a modern and creative style in total freedom, as well as for his early work in research and promotion of sous-vide cooking. 

With a family history of three generations in the restaurant business, Chef Joan partners with his brothers Josep and Jordi Roca to form the legendary trio behind the acclaimed El Celler de Can Roca.  The restaurant was awarded its first Michelin star in 1995, its second in 2002 and a third in 2009.  With passion and creativity of the Brothers which form the foundation for the success of the restaurant, El Celler de Can Roca has always been on the top list of the World’s 50 Best Restaurant Awards and twice ranked the World’s No. 1 restaurant.

Virgilio
Martínez

Central, Peru
Virgilio
Central, Peru
Virgilio
Martínez
Virgilio Martínez is one of the most talented chefs in the world and champion of contemporary Peruvian cuisine renowned for his pioneering use of ingredients and presenting dishes according to the vertical altitude at which each element is found.  

After his culinary training at Le Cordon Bleu in Ottawa and London, Chef Martínez worked at well-known restaurants in New York City, Sant Celoni, Bogotá and Madrid.  In 2012, he opened Senzo in Cuzco, Peru and Lima in Fitzrovia, London which received a Michelin star in 2014. The same year, Lima Floral was opened in the Covent Garden district of London.  A showcase of Chef’s Martínez’s culinary philosophy, his flagship restaurant, Central, which first entered “The World’s 50 Best Restaurants” in 2013, is voted  “The Best Restaurant in South America in 2018” and ranked number 6 in “The World’s 50 Best Restaurant Awards 2018”.  2018 sees the expansion of Chef Martínez’s footprint in Asia by opening his first restaurant, Ichu Peru, in Hong Kong.

Umberto
Bombana

8½ Otto e Mezzo BOMBANA, Hong Kong
Umberto
8½ Otto e Mezzo BOMBANA, Hong Kong
Umberto
Bombana
Umberto Bombana is an iconic figure in the culinary industry.  He is recognized for his culinary excellence and has received many international awards including the Best Italian Chef in Asia by the Italian Culinary Institute for Foreigners (ICIF). 

Chef Bombana started his culinary venture in Hong Kong in 1993 and managed Toscana in the Ritz Carlton Hong Kong until the hotel closed in 2008.  After 15 years at the Ritz Carlton Hong Kong, he began his personal and distinctive project - 8½ Otto e Mezzo BOMBANA, one of Asia’s 50 Best Restaurants 2018. The restaurant was awarded two Michelin stars in December 2010 and three stars from 2012 and became the first and only Italian restaurant outside Italy to receive such high recognition. 

Adding to his long list of accolade, Chef Bombana was also presented with The Diners Club® Lifetime Achievement Award – Asia in 2017 by The Asia’s 50 Best Restaurants Awards. In 2017, he was also awarded the Order of Merit from the Italian Republic (OMRI, Ordine al Merito della Repubblica Italiana) which is the country’s highest ranking award. This is to acknowledge Chef Bombana for all the merits he has acquired over the last 20 years in promoting authentic Italian cuisine in Hong Kong. He is praised as a veritable Ambassador of the Italian taste in the world.

Lanshu
Chen

Le Moût, Taiwan
Lanshu
Le Moût, Taiwan
Lanshu
Chen
Lanshu Chen embarked on her career as a professional chef under the guidance of famous chefs such as Pierre Hermé and Thomas Keller after completing her culinary education at the Ferrandi School of Culinary Arts and pastry training at Le Cordon Bleu in France. Chef Chen was awarded Veuve Clicquot Asia's Best Female Chef in 2014 and “Woman of the Year Trophy” 2016 by Relais & Châteaux. She was also the first Chinese in French culinary discipline to achieve the title of “Grand Chef Relais & Châteaux" and the first female Grand Chef in Asia. 

Chef Chen opened her restaurant, Le Moût, in 2008, featuring contemporary French haute cuisine that is firmly rooted in her Taiwanese culture.  It has also been recognised as the restaurant of “Grand Chef Relais & Châteaux” since 2011, one of the best French restaurants by Goût de France in 2015, one of Asia’s Best 50 Restaurants in 2014 - 2017 and Best Restaurant in Taiwan in 2014 - 2016.  Notwithstanding the impending closure of Le Moût in end 2018, Chef Chen has left an indelible mark on Asia's culinary scene.

Rodolfo
Guzmán

Boragó, Chile
Rodolfo
Boragó, Chile
Rodolfo
Guzmán
Entrepreneur and owner of Boragó - one of the World’s 50 Best Restaurants and The Best Restaurant in Chile 2017, Chilean Chef Rodolfo Guzmán has a reputation for his consistent and high quality of culinary innovations. Chef Guzmán's creative use of local produce has inspired many chefs around the world and earned him the honour of 2015 Chef’s Choice Award.

Chef Guzmán returned to his roots to open Boragó in 2006 after having worked in Mugaritz, Spain's Basque country. Showing great respect to nature and the deep-rooted Chilean culinary culture, Chef Guzmán uses natural ingredients foraged on Chile's extreme terrain, forests and seas in his gastronomy and transforms them into exceptional delicacies that lure the most discerning palate.  He has collaborated with more than 200 foragers and producers in Chile and dedicated himself to documenting the uses of ingredients by the native Chilean community. Chef Guzmán has showcased to the world the diversity and beauty of unique Chilean products with strong cultural legacy and takes centre stage in the shaping of future Chilean cuisine. 

Richard
Ekkebus

Amber, Hong Kong
Richard
Amber, Hong Kong
Richard
Ekkebus
A Dutch national, Master Chef Richard Ekkebus is the Culinary Director of The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, overseeing the culinary operations of the hotel, including the 2 Michelin-star fine dining restaurant Amber. Under his leadership since 2005, Amber prides itself for its exquisite contemporary French cuisine and ranked no.7 in Asia’s 50 Best Restaurants 2018, and was voted the “Best Restaurant in China”.

Chef Ekkebus started his culinary career as an apprentice under Michelin-star chefs Hans Snijders and Robert Kranenborg in the Netherlands. He further honed his skills under the guidance of French culinary legends Pierre Gagnaire, Alain Passard and Guy Savoy. To impress the most discerning gourmands, Chef Ekkebus prepares his cuisine only with the best and freshest natural produce from all over the World. 

Alain
Passard

Restaurant Arpège, France
Alain
Restaurant Arpège, France
Alain
Passard
French master chef Alain Passard, Owner of Arpège, 3 Michelin star restaurant since 1996 which enters the top 10 in 2018, has won the hearts of discerning gourmet for his delicate cuisine which uses the freshest produce from his organic farms. He received The Diners Club Lifetime Achievement Award in 2016.

Chef Passard is a Rotisserie-turned-vegetables-cuisine chef who has set the trend towards healthy food.  He is known for his creativity and enthusiasm in developing refined dishes with fresh vegetables and fruits as the main ingredients.  With the resumption of meat in his menu in recent years, Chef Passard has taken gourmet’s dining experience to new height and remains one of the most sought-after culinary legends in the world.

荣誉顾问

国际厨艺学院(ICI)邀请了七位世界知名的厨艺大师担任荣誉顾问,就学院的课程设计提供专业意见。

Joan
Roca

El Celler de Can Roca, 西班牙
Joan
El Celler de Can Roca, 西班牙
Joan
Roca
荣获「2017最佳厨师」奖项的西班牙El Celler de Can Roca行政总厨Joan Roca,擅以传统地中海菜为灵感,以及现代新颖及自由创作的手法,演绎出独树一格的菜式。他对慢煮烹调素有研究,并积极推广。

Joan与两位弟弟Josep及Jordi在三代家族经营的餐厅中成长,共同带领享誉国际的El Celler de Can Roca。餐厅于1995年首夺米芝莲一星,然后于2002年取得二星,其后于 2009年夺得米芝莲三星荣誉。凭着罗加三兄弟对烹饪及美酒的热诚,为餐厅成功奠下基础。El Celler de Can Roca一直挤身「世界50最佳餐厅」的领先位置,并两度排名世界之首。

Virgilio
Martínez

Central, 秘鲁
Virgilio
Central, 秘鲁
Virgilio
Martínez
秘鲁名厨 Virgilio Martínez 是才华洋溢,擅长于纬度地区搜罗丰富多元的自然食材,从食材及表达方式显示新颖的创作概念,是现代菜系的厨艺界新星。

Virgilio Martínez 毕业于渥太华及伦敦的蓝带国际学院,曾于纽约丶西班牙西塞洛尼及马德里丶哥伦比亚波哥大等城市的知名餐厅工作。他除了于利马开设了享负盛名的 Central 餐厅外,亦于各地开设餐厅,包括秘鲁库斯科的 Senzo丶2014年伦敦开设并获得米芝莲星级的 Lima,以及伦敦柯芬园的 Lima Floral。他的旗舰餐厅 Central 于2013年首度挤身「世界50最佳餐厅」,并于2018年晋身第六名,同年亦获投选为「2018南美最佳餐厅」。2018年,他更扩展亚洲版图,于香港开设其首家餐厅 Ichu Peru。
 

Umberto
Bombana

8½ Otto e Mezzo BOMBANA, 香港
Umberto
8½ Otto e Mezzo BOMBANA, 香港
Umberto
Bombana
在世界厨艺舞台早已闻名遐迩的Umberto Bombana,在厨艺界屡获殊荣,包括曾获Italian Culinary Institute for Foreigners(ICIF)颁发「亚洲最佳意大利厨师」荣衔。

Umberto Bombana于1993开始香港的厨艺事业,曾管理香港丽思卡尔顿酒店的餐厅Toscana,直至2008年该餐厅光荣结业。于任职十五年香港丽思卡尔顿酒店后,他创立了8½ Otto e Mezzo BOMBANA,并挤身「2018亚洲50最佳餐厅」之列。该餐厅早于2010年12月已获得米芝莲二星,并于2012年起至今更连续多年获三星,为全球唯一一间在意大利境外获此荣誉的意大利餐厅。

除了为餐厅赢得多个荣誉,Umberto Bombana个人更在「亚洲50最佳餐厅2017」颁奖礼中获颁终身成就奖。2017年,他获意大利政府颁授勋章「Order of Merit」(OMRI, Ordine al Merito della Repubblica Italian),是该国的最高荣誉,以表扬他于过去20年于香港推广意大利菜的功绩。他更被喻为世界上真正代表意大利风味的大使。


陈岚舒

乐沐法式餐厅, 台湾
乐沐法式餐厅, 台湾

陈岚舒
陈岚舒祖藉台湾,毕业于法国著名厨艺学院 Ferrandi 及蓝带国际学院,并曾跟随多位名厨工作,包括 Pierre Hermé 及 Thomas Keller。陈岚舒不单是亚洲厨艺界的精英,更是女厨师们的典范,于2014年获选为「亚洲最佳女主厨」及于2016年获颁「2016年度女性」奖。她更是首位华人及亚洲女厨师荣膺「Grand Chef Relais & Châteaux」杰出主厨这个国际顶级的荣誉。

陈岚舒在2008年于台中开设乐沐法式餐厅,展现扎根于台湾文化的当代法国高级美食文化。该餐厅不但自2011年起成为一间由「Grand Chef Relais & Châteaux」杰出主厨所掌舵的餐厅,在2015年更是法国外交部及国际发展部发起的美食活动─「Goût de France / Good France」中其中一家出色的法国餐厅。餐厅于2014年至2017年挤身「亚洲50最佳餐厅」,并于2014年至2016年成为「台湾最佳餐厅」。虽然乐沐于2018年底结束营业,但已在亚洲厨艺界留下光荣的一页。

Rodolfo
Guzmán

Boragó, 智利
Rodolfo
Boragó, 智利
Rodolfo
Guzmán
荣登2017智利最佳餐厅及「世界50最佳餐厅」之一的智利餐厅Boragó,其掌舵名厨Rodolfo Guzmán对创新厨艺一直抱着坚持,并以高质素见称。他擅长利用本地食材炮制创意菜式,启发世界各地厨师,为他带来「2015 Chefs’ Choice Award」奖项。

Rodolfo Guzmán曾于西班牙巴斯克自治区的Mugaritz餐厅工作,及后于2006年回到智利开设Boragó餐厅。他利用来自智利山脉盆地丶森林大海等的天然食材,转化成震撼味蕾的惊艳菜式,尽显他对深厚的智利饮食文化的尊敬。他更与超过200位负责搜寻或生产食材的智利团队合作,将智利社区常用的食材方法整合纪录。他展示出智利菜式的多变及精髓,既蕴含浓厚的源远文化,亦将智利菜带到令人注目的舞台。

Richard
Ekkebus

Amber, 香港
Richard
Amber, 香港
Richard
Ekkebus
荷兰籍的星级名厨Richard Ekkebus是香港置地文华东方酒店的厨艺总监,负责酒店餐饮部的营运,其中包括两星米芝莲法国餐厅Amber。从2005年起,他领导的Amber一直以其精致的法国现代菜式享负盛名,并于2018年「亚洲50最佳餐厅」位列第七位及获选为「中国最佳餐厅」。 

Richard Ekkebus早年跟荷兰的星级大厨Hans SNIJDERS 及Robert KRANENBORG学艺,然後更跟随法国厨艺界巨子Pierre GAGNAIRE丶Alain PASSARD 及Guy SAVOY钻研厨艺。他以最优质顶级的食材配以传统法国烹调手艺,炮制出最美味的新菜式,取悦一众食家。

Alain
Passard

Restaurant Arpège, 法国
Alain
Restaurant Arpège, 法国
Alain
Passard
法国名厨 Alain Passard 于巴黎所创立的餐厅 Aprège,享有米芝莲三星的最高等级,于2018年世界排名第八。 他采用自家有机农场的新鲜食材,炮制精致美食,带领世界健康饮食潮流,并于2016年曾获颁「The Diner Club 终身成就奖」。
 
Alain Passard 所创作的美食以蔬菜水果为主食材,充分表达无尽创意和对厨艺的热诚。近年他再次以肉入馔,将美食体验带到新高峰,延续他作为国际厨艺的传奇。